Running unopposed

Incumbents in the town, village and district won’t face challengers
Ozaukee Press Staff

The April general election won’t feature any contested races in the village and town of Belgium or the Cedar Grove-Belgium School District.

Village President Pete Anzia and trustees Josh Borden, Rose Sauers and Dan Wolff are running unopposed for two-year terms.

In the town, Chairman Tom Winker, supervisors Bill Janeshek and Tom Bichler, Treasurer Dayle Parks and Clerk Ginger Murphy will run unopposed for two-year terms.

In the Cedar Grove-Belgium School District, Dan Bruhn, Kurt Kraus and Laura Schieffer are running unopposed for three-year terms. All are at-large seats.

The filing deadline was 5 p.m. Tuesday.

The election is Tuesday, April 6.




Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login