Village, School Board seats open in spring

Ozaukee Press staff

People seeking a seat on the Belgium Village Board or Cedar Grove-Belgium School Board may circulate papers to run for open seats in spring.

On the Village Board, the seats of trustees Victor Lecato, Don Gotcher and Sarah Heisler are up for election.

Trustee terms are for two years.

On the School Board, the seats of Ozaukee County member Lori Gruell and Sheboygan County member Chad Hoopman are up for election.

Board member terms are three years.

The deadline to turn in papers is 5 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 4.

Trustee papers must be turned in at Village Hall. School Board papers are to be turned in at the Cedar Grove-Belgium District Office.

A primary election would be held Feb. 15 if necessary. A primary is required if more than two people per seat are running.

The general election is April 5.



Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login