A lot of new faces in Port-Saukville classrooms

Teachers new to the Port Washington-Saukville School District this year were the guests of honor at a Sept. 10 reception hosted by the School Board at Thomas Jefferson Middle School. The new staff members and what they teach are (front row, from left) Katharyn Gengler, Port Washington High School social studies; Kaitlin Rouse, eighth grade; Julie Smith, sixth grade; Afton Crowley, Lincoln Elementary School second grade; Karissa Mueller, a Port High social studies teacher who started in November; Rachel Skunes, Saukville Elementary School music; (middle row) Harmony Ribbens, special education at the middle school and Breatwater Academy alternative school; Sarah Riemer, middle school special education; Kristen Cook, Port High math; Emma Troschuk, Lincoln first grade; Kayla McIlree, Dunwiddie Elementary School second grade; Cara Smoczynski, Lincoln third grade; Jonathan Arens, Port High special education; (back row) Matthew Esselmann, alternative education at Port High and the Breakwater Academy; Lisa Klein, Breakwater Academy paraprofessional; Melissa McCaman, Port High guidance counselor; Timothy Setzer, middle school special education; Kelly Shaver, middle school phy-ed and health; Tyler Slowiak, Dunwiddie third grade; Lisa Sukawaty, Dunwiddie special education; and Jennifer Sprague, special education program support coordinator. Missing from the photo was Emery Nelson, middle school special education.                                                 Photo by Bill Schanen IV



Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login