County golf tourney winners announced

Ozaukee County hosted its 38th annual golf tournament at Hawthorne Hills in the Town of Saukville and Mee-Kwon Park in Mequon last Saturday and Sunday.
Derek Schanz of Saukville won the men’s division (ages 18 to 61) by shooting a 81 at Mee-Kwon Park and a 78 at Hawthorne Hills for a total of 159. Ben Whiting of Belgium was the runner-up by shooting a 78-83 — 161.
David Hofmeister of Muskego won the senior division (ages 62 to 71) with a 79-80 — 159, edging Cedarburg’s John Carlton, who shot a 75-85 — 160.
Sarah Weirrich of Grafton won the women’s division with an 80-96 — 176, beating Mequon’s Nancy Tolocko, who shot a 103-97 — 200.
Lynette Kelley of Grafton won the senior women’s division by shooting a 102-105 — 207. Kathy Bleau of Grafton took second by shooting 104-105 — 209.



Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login