April ballot to feature one race for alderman

Brooks is challenging Pleitner for Port council seat
Ozaukee Press staff

There will be one race on the ballot in the City of Port Washington this spring, Clerk Susan Westerbeke said Tuesday.

Incumbent Ald. Jonathan Pleitner, 1890 Aster St., is being challenged by Robert Brooks, 332 Indigo Dr., for the 5th District seat.

Pleitner has been on the Common Council since 2017 and is chairman of the Finance and License Committee. He is also a member of the Parks and Recreation Board and Personnel Committee.

Brooks, who ran unsuccessfully for the Port Washington-Saukville School Board last year, said he’s looking to get involved in local government.

Aldermen who are running unopposed in the April 4 election are Deb Postl, 1st District; Mike Gasper, 3rd District; and John Sigwart, 7th District.

Aldemen serve two-year seats on the Common Council.

There will not be any races on the ballot for the Town of Port Washington.

Incumbent Town Chairman Mike Didier and supervisors Greg Welton and Gary Schlenvogt all turned in their papers and will be running unopposed, Town Clerk Heather Krueger said.

Board members serve two-year terms.


Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login