Recognizing those who help our youth

The Ozaukee 4-H Leaders Association recognized outstanding club members as well as the adults and agencies that support them during a September program held at the fairgrounds in Cedarburg. Among those honored were (clockwise from top left) Christine Dieringer, an 18-year leader with Holy Cross 4-H, and Steve and Jackie Rathke, longtime leaders with the Little Kohler 4-H Club, who each received 4-H Leadership Recognition Awards, Mike Krummey, who received a Friend of 4-H Award for his work with the Haunt, 4-H’s largest fundraiser, and Chantel Engel (left), a sheriff’s department digital media specialist, and Undersheriff Christie Knowles, who were accepting a Friends of 4-H Award on behalf of the Sheriff’s Office, which supports and partners with 4-H in many ways.                                 Photos by Sam Arendt



Click Here to Send a Letter to the Editor

Ozaukee Press

Wisconsin’s largest paid circulation community weekly newspaper. Serving Port Washington, Saukville, Grafton, Fredonia, Belgium, as well as Ozaukee County government. Locally owned and printed in Port Washington, Wisconsin.

125 E. Main St.
Port Washington, WI 53074
(262) 284-3494


User login